Posted by: arijnovick | April 9, 2012

Learn to Control Your Anger

A few years ago, I began to realize that I had an anger management problem. Although I always knew I had a bit of a short temper, I never noticed how much my anger was affecting my life at home, the office, and in the social world. I decided to do something about it by taking a class. Through this series of non-judgmental, cooperative courses, my classmates and I learned to respond to other people instead of exploding at them. We also learned how to be more aware of our stress levels, and how to reduce stress when it starts to negatively impact our moods and relationships with other people. These courses gave me a renewed sense of empathy, and really helped me to get my unbridled emotions under control. I’m still not perfect, of course–who is?–but in general I feel like a much better person, and I think my wife and colleagues would agree with me. But if they don’t, I won’t get mad.

Leave a Reply

Categories

