Posted by: arijnovick | April 30, 2012

Changing My Thoughts to Control My Anger

Something is going on with me. When I was young, I used to think I was really easy going, but lately I’ve been blowing up at inappropriate moments. I get really angry, really quickly about things that seem pretty unimportant later. We are at the point that my children are afraid of me. They are afraid of upsetting me and making me angry. Everyone is walking on eggshells. I’ve started some new family rules around the things that trigger me the most. The kids clear the table now; they clean up their dirty laundry. But, I need to find out why I am so out of control and learn how to control myself. A girlfriend was feeling overwhelmed by rage last year. For her it was triggered by the stress in the economy. She took some accelerated anger management courses to learn how to work with her anger. The classes really helped her change her thoughts and behavior.e kids. I’m going to find some anger control classes for parents so I can learn new techniques to help calm myself down. Everyone in the family will be happier.

Leave a Reply

Categories

