Posted by: arijnovick | June 25, 2012

Keeping Anger Issues at Bay

I have always had problems with my temper. When I was younger, I used to get into fights all the time and would always land up in a lot of trouble. However, I started working at my anger issues as a teenager and had it under control. All through my college years, I was able to stay calm through the most trying of situations. But once I started working, I could really feel the control slipping again. I have been losing my temper with colleagues and subordinates. Sometimes, I get angry for good reason but at other times I simply don’t know what triggers my temper. Because of this, people at work are scared of talking to me and approaching me. This hampers my image and I can’t allow this to mess with my career. So I went online and looked up Accelerated Anger Management Classes. I found exactly what I was looking for. I really hope this changes the way I behave around people.

Leave a Reply

Categories

