Posted by: arijnovick | February 27, 2013

The Power of 12 Hour Online Anger Management Classes

I have a short temper; there are times when I feel like I will explode if I don’t get out of a situation fast enough. I try to be cordial to everyone, but in my mind, I’m not getting the respect I deserve, so I lose control, and let anger control me. Things are starting to get worse, so my family did an intervention and told me I needed help with anger management. I was going to say no, but I had a road rage incident last month, and I knew I couldn’t go on like this. So I went online, and found a course I can take from home that covers anger management techniques. I can take the classes whenever I have free time any day or night. I don’t have to sit for hours but can break them up in shorter segments. I started them last week and can truly say that I already feel less burdened and more relaxed. The classes talk about how I need to stop talking to myself in such a negative way, reevaluate my expectations of everyone else and learn to forgive. These are all things that are going to make me feel happier in the long run. I’m all for that!

Leave a Reply

Categories

