Posted by: arijnovick | March 26, 2013

The Anger Classes Changed My Life

When I was ordered to take a court ordered anger management program, I guess you can imagine that it made me pretty angry. I didn’t think I needed to take classes to manage my anger because I didn’t think I had a problem with it. Sure, I got angry a lot but we live in the kind of world where there are so many triggers, it can happen. I always had an excuse for my anger, and it was never my fault. I figured I would take the classes and just move on with life, but something happened that I was not expecting. I recognized myself in some of the scenarios and it actually frightened me. Looking at it from the outside looking in, I was able to finally identify that I had a problem. Those classes actually changed my life, and I’ve been applying the new tools I learned at work and with my family at home. My coworkers, wife and kids all seem more calm around me and everyone is happier. I didn’t realize how destructive I’d become.

Leave a Reply

Categories

