Posted by: arijnovick | December 16, 2010

Anger management client Testimonial

This client testimonial just came in today.  This was a corporate client who underwent anger management coaching with me last year.

“Dr. Novick, I do not know if you remember me, but I am the XXX employee that went through your anger management course last year. We had a department function in Laguna Beach today, and since I have not been in Laguna since our last meeting, it made me think of you and that coupled with the impending holidays, prompted this note.

I don’t know if you have had any other business from my company since me, but if not, I would presume you will as from all accounts, my “treatment” was a resounding success. While the course and lessons from that anger management course were very useful, I give much of the credit to you in that you took the time to listen and really understand my issues. For that I say thanks. I tend to think of your course as providing insights more than lessons as you helped me see things from other’s perspective and to respond rather than react , but whatever label you ascribe, I appreciate your time, empathy and support. I will probably always be a work in progress, but I think the danger lies when the progress stops.

I hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday and a successful and happy 2011.”

It is letters like these that keep me going in the work that I do.  Thank you so much for your kind words.

Ari Novick, Ph.D.
AJ Novick Group, Inc. Anger Management

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

